Home » Uncategorized » What a glorious Day!

What a glorious Day!

 

We were rather late setting off this morning down to town for my physiotherapy appointment. I was thinking all the way down to town, ‘I’ll look well turning up late on the correct day when I was on time for the incorrect one!’  Now there is nothing more likely to put K in a bad mood than having to rush, but it was her doing that we were late out of the door. Why she disappears just as you tell her to put her coat and shoes on I have never quite fathomed, and it wasn’t as if she had been busy doing much else beforehand.

Rushing down the hill The weather was absolutely gorgeous, so by the time we landed in town, we had both worked up quite a sweat. Of course as per usual, we bumped into just about everyone we know, all wanting a chat and making us later and later into the bargain. Anyway on arriving there,  she seems quite pleased with my progress despite the fact that I feel no relief from the back pain.  She has given me some new exercises to do and I have to return in three weeks time. (mental note to add this to my phone!)

As is usual K, who has always wanted to be a masseur, was taking on board all that the Physiotherapist did with great interest, so I can expect some maneuvers of my spine no doubt from her in the future!  After the physiotherapy session, we ventured into Bon Marche where I bought some new jeans and a top, and K rummaged through just about every garment in the shop searching for another ‘track suit’ to complete her collection.

Another Track Suit K? She now has all three colours, black, navy and the latest which is a fawn colour. She also got a matching top to go with said ensemble. I say rummage because they had moved everything to make way for their winter lines, and although she found the bottoms there appeared to be no tops left, but after searching through countless racks we did luckily find the last one.

I was all for walking back home in this gorgeous weather, but K would have none of it, so we bussed it back. Well, actually she would have walked back, but with a proviso that I treat her to a ‘Flying Scotsman’ t-shirt tomorrow just like the one I bought from the Railway Museum, and as I was not in the mood to be bribed, we returned on the bus. She does tend to do this a lot, attaching favours and bribes to any requests that you might make of her.

We plan to wear our new outfits tomorrow for our day out in York, which judging by today’s gorgeous weather, might just turn out to prove Miss clever Weather forecaster (K) to be absolutely right. Again!

TG  Hot

One thought on “What a glorious Day!

  1. Go on K GIVE US A SMILE. iT’S EASY , YOU PUT YOUR LEFT FOOT IN YOUR LEFT FOOT OUT IN OUT IN OUT …. OOOPS GETTING CARRIED AWAY NOW SURELY THAT’S WORTH A SMILE .

Now have your say!

