Home » Shopping » Been Spending Again!

Been Spending Again!

 

K and I have been out spending again!  Two new long sleeved t-shirts apiece from Matalan, plus another pack of socks, black for me and white for K, and she also purchased some ‘skinny rib’ polo neck jumpers in grey and black just like the ones that I bought on Monday!  I did ask her when I bought mine if she wanted some, but she declined, however when she saw me try mine on at home she promptly changed her mind, and so we have had to make a return trip today.

As it felt quite nippy in the wind this morning, we (being the air on the safe side types) donned our sheepskin coats for our shopping outing.  By the time we arrived at Matalan the wind had calmed, the sun was shining, and we were overheating rapidly!  Tell you, we are getting summers weather now, and winters weather in summer, its all change!

Some t-shirts and some socks My eldest grandson’s Mum works in Matalan and she very kindly got a discount for us on our purchases.  I also had a chance to speak to my grandson as well as he works there on a Friday.  He has grown even taller since the last time I saw him in the flesh.  He doesn’t visit me much now he is a teen, he is far too preoccupied with his mates and his interests. He is a very handsome looking young man though, and greatly resembles the actor who played Peter in the film ‘The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe’.  He took quite a lot of ribbing about that resemblance at the time that the film came out.  Every time he sees me, he always says he will come over.  Big Grin     I keep in touch with him on Messenger and have promised to buy him a webcam for Xmas as he loves the funny effects that I can do with mine.

New Novel! Hope its good! Following that, we went up into town and visited W.H.Smith’s where I bought a new paperback to read.  Its a new author that I haven’t tried before (I am scraping about with my Crime novels at the moment, waiting for Simon Becketts new one to come out next year.) and if its a good read, then I shall probably buy the others in the series as well.  I love crime novels, especially when they are also about forensics.  I have become very interested in this subject as I have become older (don’t know why!) and I am currently really enjoying Silent Witness’ which is back on the BBC, and happens to be one of my favourite programs.

Then home, new purchases sided away, dinner made and devoured, followed by writing this blog.  Talking of dinner, K said on our way home as I was discussing the impending meal that she didn’t want any vegetables, but I convinced her of their worth and so she then changed her mind and had some broccoli and cauliflower.  Why is it that they always want to eat McDonalds stuff but not fruit and vegetables?  In this even K,  who absolutely adores her food, is no different to the rest of her generation.

Well, that’s all for now, I am off to begin reading my new novel.

TG  I dont know

 

3 thoughts on “Been Spending Again!

  1. Oh TG, another forensic pathology freak!  I love Kathy Reichs, Tess Gerritsen, and the one who started it all, Patricia Cornwell.  I also enjoy Silent Witness and Waking the Dead.

Now have your say!

