Home » Uncategorized » Just a short announcement

Just a short announcement

 

MVP I just thought that I would let all my friends on Windows Live know that last week I received the very welcome news that I have now been made an MVP in recognition of the help that I give via my blog posts on Windows Live to other users.

My very grateful thanks to those who considered that I was worthy of receiving this award and I shall continue to help others as much as possible on Windows Live both with using the website itself and also the Windows Live desktop applications.

Thank you.

TG

Digg This

20 thoughts on “Just a short announcement

  1. Thank you Jen. In true Technogran style I’m still getting my head around it all to be honest, and although I did intend to announce it, it just didn’t seem appropriate to do so last week with the sad news about Jane’s passing.

  2. It’s still hard – that news. So you’ve kept this from us for a bit, have ya? Well, you’re well and truly "found out" now, I’m glad to say.

  3. MVP Technogran. Yes. That definitely has a nice sound to it. Do we have now have to address you as Madam MVP TG? *grin* I’m willing to. Congratulations on recognition well earned.Peace, Doc

  4. Thanks all of you for your kind wishes. No cynical plain old Technogran will do thanks. I did hesitate on announcing it at all to be honest with you as it does tend to sound like ‘blowing my own trumpet’ and bragging (which I tend to hate in others) but another MVP said I should announce it on here seeing as that is where I have earned it (on Windows Live I mean)

  5. My congratulatory comment is a bit overdue here, but I wanted to add my voice nonetheless. Thanks again for all you do within the Windows Live community and the broader Windows community too. You’re a rock star for sure and I’m very happy you’ve been recognized with this award.

  6. Thank you Marcus very much. You know that I regard praise from you very highly. I shall try and improve my help if I can. You know I love Windows Live as much as you do…. (rock star! Wow! think its slipped Marcus’s mind for a moment how old I am!) LOL

  7. Wow, TG. That’s quite a compliment that Marcus gave you: "Rock Star". You deserve it! Keep up the good work! X

  8. Thanks for all your comments by the way. Yes X Marcus is too kind (and I do enjoy his compliments though. Don’t get many of those these days!) LOL

Now have your say!

