Home » The trouble with me » I’m so dizzy, my head is spinning….

I’m so dizzy, my head is spinning….

 

Had to make a trip to the doctor’s yesterday morning. I HAD planned to clean the flat, but …..best laid plans and all that! The reason was simple enough. The night before, when I came to lay my head down on the pillow, the room spun around and around me.  I hadn’t even the excuse of drinking a few too many glasses of wine either.

When morning arrived and I tried to get up I thought I was going to have to yell at the top of my head for K to come and help me  it was so bad. Either that or I was going to have to remain laid there in bed. Once upright it went away as long as I didn’t move my head too quickly or bent down to do anything.

Hmm. I recalled that I had suffered this particular problem before. Years ago after a particularly bad cold.  Rang up the surgery and then sauntered down for my appointment. Vertigo.  Inner ear or something. “Don’t move too quickly. Take these tablets three times a day.”

vertigo_poster

More tablets. I am now taking a total of seven different tablets every day.  If I did move quickly, I’m certain you’d hear me rattle.  SEVEN Tablets a day! This from a woman who until four years ago didn’t take any!  I have discovered through trial and error, that if I lay down facing left I don’t experience the dizzy feeling.  It only occurs if I lay down facing right. Cockeyed and lopsided vertigo. Could only happen to me.

TG 

[tweetmeme only_single=”false”]
8 thoughts on “I’m so dizzy, my head is spinning….

    • So do I! I’m mostly fine when stood upright (as long as I don’t forget and bend down!) its just when I go to bed. It’s not very pleasant to experience at all, and I hope its gone soon as well.

  1. ya know the world will never stop spinning
    so I have to do something about my spinning
    I stand on me carnnial structure
    slowly I do tilt over…. ka plop

    Vertigo is no fun
    take car

    • I know John, I make light of it in this blog post but I was genuinely frightened to get out of bed. It came on so suddenly! You wonder what on earth is the matter. Mine is only mild, so it must be absolutely awful when you suffer from it and its bad.
      It hasn’t been making me feel nauseous for example.

    • I never feel level headed. Ever. The dizzyness and world whirring about you is less. but its still there. I am using my tactic of laying down very slowly and facing to the left.

Now have your say!

