Home » Grumbles and Groans » These boots are made for walking…..

These boots are made for walking…..

I am still recovering from the shock of paying so much for a pair of walking boots. £79.99 for a pair of walking boots!  Boots that will get muddy and dirty and wet. Its not often that I buy myself any new items of clothing. I’m simply not into clothes at all. Of course I need to wear them, but anything I buy has to be cheapo. I honestly can’t recall paying so much on a coat or an outfit never mind a pair of walking boots! What rankles the most is that K’s boots look practically identical to mine and certainly as well made, yet cost less that half the price!  If only the assistant had informed me that my final choice was not in the sale, I would have acted like one of the ugly sisters and squeezed my feet into the toe pinching, tight fitting, bunion rubbing one’s instead.

 

DSC01057

I shall no doubt be feeling under pressure to attend every walk without fail simply to get my money’s worth out of them. Meanwhile, K has ended up  killing two birds with one stone and is using her walking boots as deputy riding boots as well, so her £24.99 purchase has been a bargain!  Sigh…..Try to guess which boots are mine.

TG

[tweetmeme only_single=”false”]
4 thoughts on “These boots are made for walking…..

  1. Oh dear, I hate these ultiple choice questions!!! They are both so alike it is hard to say which is which, but I suspect it is the pair on the right since they say 50 Peaks, and I presume that is becuase they are supposed to keep going … and going … and going!!! Hopefully you’ll bless them every time you walk out in them because of their comfort and fit !!!

    BTW congrats to K for being the smartest!!!!

    • Sorry Tricia you are wrong. My expensive, cost twice as much as the other pair are actually the one’s on the left. K’s are the 50 peaks one’s. I will remember to keep a tally on which pair lasts the longest, hers or mine and report back to my readers the outcome.

    • Yes, I ought to have snatched them from my daughter and tried them on my feet. Sent her off to find another pair. I would have saved myself a bob or two. (sound such a cheapskate but its my lot to have to survive on a pension, and it don’t stretch to expensive walking boots. The powers that be obviously don’t allow for pensioners going on walks.)

Now have your say!

