Home » Holiday » Fantastic Friday!

Fantastic Friday!

We’ve had some really good news! I’ve been awarded the Carer’s grant and so we will be going to Cayton Bay (lot’s of lovely reminiscing for me!) for a few days, staying in a mobile home. I shall of course be taking my camera with me, hopefully we’ll manage to fit in a day in Whitby (want to see the Abbey ruins) and I’ll take lot’s and lot’s of photos.

main-gold-caravan-lounge

Hmm. That wine looks like a bottle of white zinfandel.

We are both really really excited. Its ages ago since we had a holiday and stayed in a mobile home.

bay-cayton

TG

Sorry I haven’t been posting to my blog, been rather busy with other things.

4 thoughts on “Fantastic Friday!

  1. Do they? Cripes! We may never emerge from the mobile home in that case! Actually it really ought to be a bottle of champagne. We are so excited the two of us. I’m going to take her crabbing like my sister and I used to do in the rocks on the beach.

    • Yes, they are amazing DP aren’t they? I always marvel how they manage to give you ample storage space in a confined area. Over the years, they have changed into real ‘home from homes’ as well. First thing I would skip out and buy if I’d ever won the lottery.

Now have your say!

