Home » Adventure » Off on a lone adventure.

Off on a lone adventure.

When I got up this morning, I should have been busy tidying up the flat and doing some ironing.  I say should have because the moment I looked out of the window at the glorious October blue sky, and urged on by one of my blogging friends I threw caution to the winds, thought ‘Dang it!’ (or words to that effect) and armed with my trusty camera, set off on a lone adventure to who knows where.  I had no idea where I would end up, I did have some letters to post so that quest would have to feature in which direction I took, but as for the rest I would let fate decide where I eventually was to land up by catching the train. So whichever train arrived first, I would venture there.  This glorious October weather was far too good to waste!

So for your enjoyment (I hope!) and lavishly illustrated by my trusty Sony Camera, is the story of my lone adventure and some of the things I saw.

The open church gate

I passed the open church gate on my way down to town.

I posted some letters

Next I posted some letters.

London Train comes to a halt

Should I go down to London for the day?

Fountains outside Huddersfield Station

I barely resisted the temptation to run willy nilly through the fountains in Huddersfield.

Wow! Count me in!

Wow! Count me in!  Free cash everyone!

The Body Shop

I went in for a new one but they said they hadn’t any in stock. Sigh.

Costume Shop

I was tempted to try one of these outfits on but held myself back.

Like looking in a mirror

It was just like looking in a mirror!

DSC01654

No expense spared, I caught the train back to town. What’s 50p on a day of adventuring?

Danger Buses

Lastly I diced with Danger and caught the bus home.

TG

6 thoughts on “Off on a lone adventure.

  1. Enjoyed going on the trip with you TG. Lovely photographs, it was certainly too nice a day to stay in. I had a very enjoyable trip into Bury St Edmunds which is about 35 mins drive from me. Got to make the most of this weather while it lasts x

    • I totally agree! Who the heck wants to be stuck indoors doing the ho-overing. polishing and ironing on a day like this? Might be horrid and cold tomorrow! Make hay whilst the sun shines I say!

  2. LoVELY TG you are right there, sounds great I live to far away from the nearest train station to catch a one willy nilly. Buses tend to go around the houses when I catch one , living out in the sticks. What a cracker of a day TG.

    • Thanks Sheila for your comment. The housework and ironing was still waiting for me on my return but I felt refreshed and had enjoyed a wonderful day out in the October sunshine.

Now have your say!

