Home » One of our Jaunts » Tomorrow’s Jaunt.

Tomorrow’s Jaunt.

We’re off on another jaunt tomorrow.  I will try to give some clues as to where we are heading but, it isn’t going to be easy to do without giving the game away. My long time readers (if I have any that is!) will probably get it straight away!

Here’s the first clue.

1. It’s in Yorkshire.  Open-mouthed smile

2. We’re going there by coach. Disappointed smile

3. We went there last year. Thinking smile

4. Here’s a picture of K last year at the same place. Laughing out loud

You can see the stall behind K here (and the blasted rain pouring down as well.

5. The plastic cups she is holding contain Hot Chocolate laced with Brandy and we will both be no doubt repeating tasting that  warming delightful drink  this time! In fact we might have quite a few!

Right, that’s enough clues I think. Smile

TG  No prizes I’m afraid for correct guesses, I am a pensioner after all! Open-mouthed smile

7 thoughts on “Tomorrow’s Jaunt.

  1. Now let me see…??? York by any chance?..
    have a great time…and fingers crossed here that it won’t rain again. (or snow!!)
    AND maybe all this fingers crossing I’m doing will account for my bad typing!!..
    (Liver Writer…I ark you!!…sheeesh!!)… 😀 xPenx

    • Drat! I just knew it wasn’t going to be easy to set some clues up! You’ve guessed it straight away! Good job I don’t do the clues for crosswords isn’t it? Yes, the’ve given snow out for tomorrow so whether we actually set off or get snowed in in York is all to find out. Makes it all the more exiting and actually I would enjoy it all more if it did snow because all of the store holders are dressed up in Victorian costume etc, so it would just add to the atmosphere!
      You are right Penny it rained all the time last year. Horrid. No wonder K and I got plastered drinking that hot chocolate!

  2. Val-deri,Val-dera,
    Val-deri,
    Val-dera-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha
    Val-deri,Val-dera.
    My knapsack on my back.

    I love to wander by the stream
    That dances in the sun,
    So joyously it calls to me,
    “Come! Join my happy song!”

    Val-deri,Val-dera,
    Val-deri,
    Val-dera-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha
    Val-deri,Val-dera.
    My knapsack on my back.

    I wave my hat to all I meet,
    And they wave back to me,
    And blackbirds call so loud and sweet
    From ev’ry green wood tree.

    Val-deri,Val-dera,
    Val-deri,
    Val-dera-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha
    Val-deri,Val-dera.
    My knapsack on my back.

    • Wow! An apt description of K as she wanders Yorkshire if ever I heard one! Trouble is if I sing it to her, she’ll probably fall in love with it and end up singing it till it drives me mad and/or request the CD with it on….

  3. “…Hot Chocolate laced with Brandy?…” You sure you girls are old enough!? I think I am going to have to see some I.D.

Now have your say!

